Wednesday, 18 March 2009

Amesoeurs - Amesoeurs [2009]

Amesoeurs was a French post-punk/black metal band formed in 2004 by guitarist/singer Neige of Alcest and Peste Noire fame and bassist/singer Audrey Sylvain. Later, drummer Winterhalter (also in Peste Noire) and guitarist Fursy Teyssier were added to the mix. In 2007 they released the EP Ruines Humaines, followed by the full-length album Amesoeurs in March 2009. After the release of the full-length, Amesoeurs split up due to personal tensions and conflicting ideas regarding the band's future.

No comments:

Post a Comment