Thursday, 5 February 2009

Stuart & Caan - The Mayfly Dance [2009]

Stuart and Caan's The Mayfly Dance came to Knw-Yr-Own from England thanks to friends Little Wings and Devendra Banhart. After opening for the two bands on the Hair Fairies Tour, Banhart invited the gents to come over and play the United States. Needless to say, Stuart and Caan fell smartly into the middle of the new weird America musical movement, taking it all in (until they were deported). With pastoral guitars, heartbreaking melodies, and a rare sense of wide-eyed wonder, The Mayfly Dance spins a timeless Anglo-folk sound.

1. Lalita
2. I Waited So Long
3. Big White Boat
4. Rosemary
5. Isn't It Wonderful
6. Lord Of The Cosmos
7. Look To The Sky
8. God Song
9. Holy Moment
10. Do You Want To
11. Set Sail
12. Land Of Stone

No comments:

Post a Comment