Wednesday, 4 February 2009

Doug Paisley - Doug Paisley [2009]

An album of folk songs that represent the American malaise. Sure, Doug is Canadian, but so is Neil Young and four-fifths of The Band, and that didn't stop them from tapping into the collective psyche of the continent. This debut recalls an era of songwriting that was simpler, more honest, more modest. A time before iPods and My Space, when making a good album was simply enough. Doug Paisley has been seen on tour with Bonnie “Prince” Billy under the pseudo name Dark Hand and Lamplight.

1. What About Us?
2. Broken In Two
3. Digging In The Ground
4. A Day Is Very Long
5. Last Duet
6. We Weather
7. Take My Hand
8. Wide Open Plain
9. Take Me With You

- Buy

1 comment:

  1. Wonderful, thanks!

    Is there any way to find the dark hand and lamplight record?