Tuesday, 10 February 2009

...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead - The Century Of Self [2009]

Austin, Texas band ...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead will release their first album on their own Richter Scale label, The Century Of Self, on Feb. 17.The 13-track follow-up to 2006's So Divided was produced by Chris Coady (TV On The Radio, Yeah Yeah Yeahs) and will feature two tracks from the recently released Festival Thyme EP. The Century Of Self also features guest appearances from members of Yeasayer and Dragons Of Zynth. You can hear "The Bells Of Creation" on the band's MySpace page.Trail Of Dead split acrimoniously from their previous label, Interscope Records, last year after three albums.

1. "Giants Causeway"
2. "Far Pavilions"
3. "Isis Unveiled"
4. "Halcyon Days"
5. "Bells Of Creation"
6. "Fields Of Coal"
7. "Inland Sea"
8. "Luna Park"
9. "Pictures Of An Only Child"
10. "Insatiable One"
11. "Ascending"
12. "An August Theme"
13. "Insatiable Two"

No comments:

Post a Comment